**Page description appears here**

Author: Asgeir J. Sørensen

 Total number of MIC articles   6
 Total number of DOI citations  53
 Total number of DOI excluding self-citations  45
 Average citations per article  8.83
 Average excluding self-citations  7.50
 Years 1994 - 2015 

MIC: Asgeir J. Sørensen

6. Daniel de A. Fernandes, Asgeir J. Sørensen and Decio C. Donha, “Path Generation for High-Performance Motion of ROVs Based on a Reference Model”, 2015-2-2
  [1] Rida T Farouki, Carlotta Giannelli, Duccio Mugnaini and Alessandra Sestini (2017), doi:10.1177/0954410017690550
  [2] Rida T. Farouki (2017), doi:10.1016/j.cagd.2017.05.004
5. Tristan Perez, Øyvind N. Smogeli, Thor I. Fossen and Asgeir J. Sørensen, “An Overview of the Marine Systems Simulator (MSS): A Simulink Toolbox for Marine Control Systems”, 2006-4-4
  [1] Xuetao Chen and Woei Wan Tan (2013), doi:10.1016/j.oceaneng.2013.05.021
  [2] Judith M. Apsley, Aurelio Gonzalez-Villasenor, Mike Barnes, Alexander C. Smith, Steve Williamson, Jeroen D. Schuddebeurs, Patrick J. Norman, Campbell D. Booth, Graeme M. Burt and J. R. McDonald (2009), doi:10.1109/TIA.2009.2013569
  [3] K. Ishaque, S.S. Abdullah, S.M. Ayob and Z. Salam (2011), doi:10.1016/j.oceaneng.2010.10.017
  [4] Pavan Kumar Nuthi and Kamesh Subbarao (2014), doi:10.2514/6.2014-0034
  [5] Kashif Ishaque, S. S. Abdullah, S. M. Ayob and Z. Salam (2010), doi:10.1007/s10846-010-9395-x
  [6] Per Ivar Barth Berntsen, Ole Morten Aamo and Bernt J. Leira (2006), doi:10.1109/CDC.2006.377085
  [7] Huarong Zheng, Rudy R. Negenborn and Gabriel Lodewijks (2013), doi:10.1109/ITSC.2013.6728398
  [8] R. Iza, E. Irigoyen, V. Gomez, F. Artaza and H. Etxebeste (2010), doi:10.1109/ESARS.2010.5665260
  [9] Guichen Zhang and Jie Ma (2010), doi:10.1109/ICICTA.2010.762
  [10] Jun Hou, Jing Sun and Heath Hofmann (2015), doi:10.1109/ACC.2015.7172116
  [11] Marco Gallieri and John Ringwood (2010), doi:10.1109/ICIT.2010.5472654
  [12] Feiyang Zhao, Wenming Yang, Woei Wan Tan, Wenbin Yu, Jiasheng Yang and Siaw Kiang Chou (2016), doi:10.1016/j.apenergy.2015.10.022
  [13] Torstein I. Bo, Andreas R. Dahl, Tor A. Johansen, Eirik Mathiesen, Michel R. Miyazaki, Eilif Pedersen, Roger Skjetne, Asgeir J. Sorensen, Laxminarayan Thorat and Kevin K. Yum (2015), doi:10.1109/ACCESS.2015.2496122
  [14] Anastasios M. Lekkas and Thor I. Fossen (2012), doi:10.3182/20120919-3-IT-2046.00068
  [15] Dae Hyuk Kim and Nakwan Kim (2014), doi:10.2478/IJNAOE-2013-0166
  [16] Borge Rokseth, Stian Skjong and Eilif Pedersen (2017), doi:10.1109/JOE.2016.2614584
  [17] Massimo Guarnieri, Mattia Morandin, Antonio Ferrari, Pierpaolo Campostrini and Silverio Bolognani (2018), doi:10.1109/MIAS.2017.2739998
  [18] Jun Hou, Jing Sun and Heath F. Hofmann (2018), doi:10.1109/JOE.2017.2674878
  [19] Hanguang Zhang, Jin Bi, Jietao Li and Ke Ma (2017), doi:10.1109/ICCSNT.2017.8343687
  [20] Zhengru Ren, Zhiyu Jiang, Roger Skjetne and Zhen Gao (2018), doi:10.1016/j.oceaneng.2018.05.011
4. Jan P. Strand, Asgeir J. Sørensen and Thor I. Fossen, “Design of automatic thruster assisted mooring systems for ships”, 1998-2-1
  [1] Asgeir J. Sørensen and Jann Peter Strand (2000), doi:10.1016/S0967-0661(99)00155-0
  [2] E. A. Tannuri, D. C. Donha and C. P. Pesce (2001), doi:10.1002/rnc.604
  [3] Shaoji Fang and Mogens Blanke (2011), doi:10.2478/v10006-011-0035-9
  [4] Shaoji Fang, Bernt J. Leira and Mogens Blanke (2013), doi:10.1016/j.strusafe.2012.10.008
  [5] (2011), doi:10.1002/9781119994138.refs
  [6] Asgeir J. Sørensen (2011), doi:10.1016/j.arcontrol.2011.03.008
  [7] Yuanhui Wang, Chuntai Zou, Fuguang Ding, Xianghui Dou, Yanqin Ma and Yanwen Liu (2014), doi:10.1155/2014/302481
  [8] Shaoji Fang, Mogens Blanke and Bernt J. Leira (2015), doi:10.1016/j.conengprac.2014.11.009
  [9] Dong T. Nguyen and Asgeir J. Sørensen (2009), doi:10.1016/j.conengprac.2009.03.001
  [10] Dat H. Nguyen, Dong T. Nguyen, Ser T. Quek and Asgeir J. Sørensen (2010), doi:10.1016/j.conengprac.2010.05.001
  [11] Dat H. Nguyen, Dong T. Nguyen, Ser T. Quek and Asgeir J. Sørensen (2011), doi:10.1016/j.coldregions.2011.01.007
  [12] Youngbok Kim (2013), doi:10.9726/kspse.2013.17.5.094
  [13] Wei He, Xiuyu He and Shuzhi Sam Ge (2015), doi:10.1109/TMECH.2015.2431118
  [14] Anh-Minh D. Tran, Jung-In Yun, Kwang-Hwan Choi, Chang-Hyo Son and Young-Bok Kim (2015), doi:10.1109/ICCAS.2015.7364721
  [15] Sang-Won Ji, Myung-Soo Choi and Young-Bok Kim (2015), doi:10.1109/TMECH.2015.2407612
  [16] Dong T. Nguyen, Mogens Blanke and Asgeir J. Sørensen (2007), doi:10.3182/20070919-3-HR-3904.00051
  [17] Mogens Blanke, Shaoji Fang, Roberto Galeazzi and Bernt J. Leira (2012), doi:10.3182/20120829-3-MX-2028.00224
  [18] Li Zhou, Torgeir Moan, Kaj Riska and Biao Su (2013), doi:10.1007/s00773-013-0220-7
  [19] Lin-lin Wang, Wen-hua Wang, Ya-zhen Du, Hao Gao and Yi Huang (2016), doi:10.1007/s00773-016-0403-0
  [20] Anh-Minh D. Tran, Suk-Ho Jung, Jung-In Yoon and Young-Bok Kim (2016), doi:10.1007/s12555-015-0046-7
  [21] Anh Minh D. Tran and Young Bok Kim (2016), doi:10.7839/ksfc.2016.13.4.023
  [22] (2017), doi:10.3390/en10050666
  [23] Jann Peter Strand, Kenan Ezal, Thor I. Fossen and Petar V. Kokotovi (1998), doi:10.1016/S1474-6670(17)40420-4
  [24] Xiaogong Lin, Heng Li, Kun Liang and Yuzhao Jiao (2017), doi:10.23919/ChiCC.2017.8027388
  [25] Mogens Blanke and Dong T. Nguyen (2018), doi:10.1016/j.oceaneng.2017.11.042
  [26] Vahid Hassani, António M. Pascoal and Asgeir J. Sørensen (2018), doi:10.1016/j.oceaneng.2018.01.021
3. Thor I. Fossen, Svein I. Sagatun and Asgeir J. Sørensen, “Identification of Dynamically Positioned Ships”, 1996-2-7
  [1] David Moreno-Salinas, Dictino Chaos, Eva Besada-Portas, José Antonio López-Orozco, Jesús M. de la Cruz and Joaquín Aranda (2013), doi:10.1155/2013/890120
  [2] David Moreno-Salinas, Dictino Chaos, Jesús Manuel de la Cruz and Joaquín Aranda (2013), doi:10.1155/2013/803548
  [3] Jesús M. de la Cruz García, Joaquín Aranda Almansa and José M. Girón Sierra (2012), doi:10.1016/j.riai.2012.05.001
  [4] D. Moreno-Salinas, E. Besada-Portas, J.A. López-Orozco, D. Chaos, J.M. de la Cruz and J. Aranda (2015), doi:10.1016/j.ifacol.2015.10.282
2. Asgeir J. Sørensen, Svein I. Sagatun and Thor I. Fossen, “Design of a dynamic positioning system using model-based control”, 1996-2-6
  [1] S. Spry and K. Hedrick (1999), doi:10.1109/ACC.1999.783616
1. Asgeir J. Sørensen and Olav Egeland, “Ride control of surface effect ships using distributed control”, 1994-2-1


May 2016: MIC reaches 2000 DOI Forward Links. The first 1000 took 34 years, the next 1000 took 2.5 years.

July 2015: MIC's new impact factor is now 0.778. The number of papers published in 2014 was 21 compared to 15 in 2013, which partially explains the small decrease in impact factor.

Aug 2014: For the 3rd year in a row MIC's impact factor increases. It is now 0.826.

Dec 2013: New database-driven web-design enabling extended statistics. Article number 500 is published and MIC reaches 1000 DOI Forward Links.

Jan 2012: Follow MIC on your smartphone by using the RSS feed.


July 2011: MIC passes 1000 ISI Web of Science citations.

Mar 2010: MIC is now indexed by DOAJ and has received the Sparc Seal seal for open access journals.

Dec 2009: A MIC group is created at LinkedIn and Twitter.

Oct 2009: MIC is now fully updated in ISI Web of Knowledge.