**Page description appears here**

Author: Roshan Sharma

 Total number of MIC articles       8 Arrow Up
 Total number of DOI citations  15
 Total number of DOI excluding self-citations  10
 Average citations per article  1.88
 Average excluding self-citations  1.25
 Years 2012 - 2019 

MIC: Roshan Sharma

8. Liubomyr Vytvytskyi, Roshan Sharma and Bernt Lie, “Nonlinear observer for hydropower system”, 2019-3-1
7. Asanthi Jinasena, Ali Ghaderi and Roshan Sharma, “Modeling and Analysis of Fluid Flow through A Non-Prismatic Open Channel with Application to Drilling”, 2018-4-3
  [1] Niels C. Bender, Torben Ole Andersen and Henrik C. Pedersen (2019), doi:10.4173/mic.2019.2.1
  [2] Asanthi Jinasena, Glenn-Ole Kaasa and Roshan Sharma (2019), doi:10.1109/JSEN.2019.2923854
  [3] Kenneth Olsvik, Morten Hansen Jondahl, Kjell Rune Toftevåg, Remi Kippersund, Geir Elseth and Ivar Kjøsnes (2019), doi:10.2118/195624-MS
6. Ivan Pirir, Asanthi Jinasena and Roshan Sharma, “Model based flow measurement using venturi flumes for return flow during drilling”, 2017-3-3
  [1] Asanthi Jinasena, Ali Ghaderi and Roshan Sharma (2018), doi:10.4173/mic.2018.4.3
5. Susantha Dissanayake, Roshan Sharma and Bernt Lie, “Third Order Reconstruction of the KP Scheme for Model of River Tinnelva”, 2017-1-4
4. Liubomyr Vytvytskyi, Roshan Sharma and Bernt Lie, “Model based control for run-of-river system. Part 2: Comparison of control structures”, 2015-4-5
  [1] Prodromos Daoutidis, Michael Zachar and Sujit S. Jogwar (2016), doi:10.1016/j.jprocont.2016.06.002
3. Liubomyr Vytvytskyi, Roshan Sharma and Bernt Lie, “Model based control for run-of-river system. Part 1: Model implementation and tuning”, 2015-4-4
  [1] Liubomyr Vytvytskyi, Roshan Sharma and Bernt Lie (2015), doi:10.4173/mic.2015.4.5
2. Roshan Sharma and Bjørn Glemmestad, “Optimal control strategies with nonlinear optimization for an Electric Submersible Pump lifted oil field”, 2013-2-2
  [1] Roshan Sharma and Bjørn Glemmestad (2014), doi:10.7763/IJMO.2014.V4.386
  [2] Roshan Sharma and Sharma Glemmestad (2014), doi:10.7763/IJMO.2014.V4.419
  [3] B. J. T. Binder, D. K. M. Kufoalor, A. Pavlov and T. A. Johansen (2014), doi:10.1109/CCA.2014.6981402
  [4] Morteza Mohammadzaheri, Reza Tafreshi, Zurwa Khan, Matthew Franchek and Karolos Grigoriadis (2015), doi:10.1016/j.jocs.2015.10.009
  [5] Dinesh Krishnamoorthy, Elvira M. Bergheim, Alexey Pavlov, Morten Fredriksen and Kjetil Fjalestad (2016), doi:10.1016/j.ifacol.2016.07.399
  [6] Jorge Andres Prada Mejia, Luis Angel Silva and Julian Andres Pena Florez (2018), doi:10.1109/ICRIEECE44171.2018.9009145
1. Roshan Sharma, Kjetil Fjalestad and Bjørn Glemmestad, “Optimization of lift gas allocation in a gas lifted oil field as non-linear optimization problem”, 2012-1-2
  [1] Chukwuka G. Monyei, Aderemi O. Adewumi and Michael O. Obolo (2014), doi:10.1155/2014/289239
  [2] Bartlomiej Bielecki and Andrzej Krajka (2015), doi:10.1155/2015/183982
  [3] C.H.P. Ribeiro, S.C. Miyoshi, A.R. Secchi and A. Bhaya (2015), doi:10.1016/j.petrol.2015.11.004


Oct 2018: MIC reaches 3000 DOI Forward Links. The last 1000 took 2 years and 5 months.

May 2016: MIC reaches 2000 DOI Forward Links. The first 1000 took 34 years, the next 1000 took 2.5 years.

July 2015: MIC's new impact factor is now 0.778. The number of papers published in 2014 was 21 compared to 15 in 2013, which partially explains the small decrease in impact factor.

Aug 2014: For the 3rd year in a row MIC's impact factor increases. It is now 0.826.

Dec 2013: New database-driven web-design enabling extended statistics. Article number 500 is published and MIC reaches 1000 DOI Forward Links.

Jan 2012: Follow MIC on your smartphone by using the RSS feed.


July 2011: MIC passes 1000 ISI Web of Science citations.

Mar 2010: MIC is now indexed by DOAJ and has received the Sparc Seal seal for open access journals.

Dec 2009: A MIC group is created at LinkedIn and Twitter.

Oct 2009: MIC is now fully updated in ISI Web of Knowledge.